Tuesday, June 30, 2015

inspy winners!

The winners of the 2015 INSPY Awards have been announced! I've only read two of the seven winners, so now I have some new books to add to my (ever increasing) TBR pile :-)

Check out the list of winners, and then head over to the official announcement to read what the judges had to say about each winner.

Debut: Miracle in a Dry Season by Sarah Loudin Thomas (my review)

Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense: Meant to Be Mine by Becky Wade (my review). This is the category I judged, and let me just say that there were some outstanding books on the short list! (Look for reviews of some of the other shortlisted books soon.)

General Fiction: Saving Amelie by Cathy Gohlke

Historical Romance: Mark of Distinction by Jessica Dotta

Literature for Young Adults: Storm Siren by Mary Weber

Mystery/Thriller: A.D. 30 by Ted Dekker

Speculative Fiction: Spirit Bridge by James L. Rubart


  1. Woohoo! Ted Dekker is one of my favorite writers!

    1. I'm really anxious to read this one--I've heard it's great!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...