Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Review: "Royally Yours" by Melissa Tagg, Betsy St. Amant, Liz Johnson, and Ashley Clark


Christmas novellas from some of my favorite authors? Yes, please! The instant I heard about Royally Yours, I knew I needed to get my hands on the collection. And guess what? It's really, really good!

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Review: "A Silver Willow by the Shore" by Kelli Stuart

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

A couple years ago, I read Kelli Stuart's Like a River From Its Course. I was blown away. So when I heard her next novel was about to release, I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Review: "Practically Married" by Karin Beery

I am a sucker for the marriage of convenience trope. It's very common in historical romance, but I don't often see it done well in contemporary romance (it often feels quite contrived). Still, I'm always ready to try out a modern marriage of convenience romance, so of course Practically Married appealed to me.

Monday, October 28, 2019

Review: "Hereafter" by Jody Hedlund


You a know a book is good when you pick it up to "read the first chapter" ... and you put it down at 12:30 a.m. after you've read the final page!

Friday, October 25, 2019

Review: "A Cross to Kill" by Andrew Huff


If you enjoy suspense in the vein of Alex Cross or Jack Ryan, you'll find much to like in Andrew Huff's debut Shepherd Suspense novel.