Saturday, March 19, 2022

Anticipated March Releases


Yes, I realize I'm soooo late on this, as March is nearly over! Somehow, the beginning of March just slipped on by. But I still want to tell you about these books, even though some have already been released­čśë

As always, I can't vouch for the "spice" level - you can assume that anything put out by a Christian publisher will be low on the spice meter, but beyond that, you may want to do more research. If/when I get around to reading and reviewing these, I'll let you know of any potential content issues. 

I normally post these in order of release, but I'm putting my most anticipated release of March first. I Cannot Wait To Get My Hands On This Book.

Love Practically by Nichole Van


Release date: March 23, 2022
Publisher: independently published
Buy on Amazon (ad)

I discovered Van earlier this year (and by "discovered" I mean "finally read a book of hers that I downloaded for free ages ago"), and I quickly fell in love with her Scottish romances. This one looks like it's exactly my thing: older protagonists, marriage of convenience, Scotland. GIVE IT TO ME NOW!

As a young woman, Leah Penn-Leith fell hopelessly in love with Captain Fox Carnegie—the only irrational mark on her decidedly sensible life. Fox, unfortunately, did not return her regard.

Their story should have ended there. After all, Fox left for India. And Leah returned home to Scotland to rear her much younger brothers.

But twenty years later, Fox appears on Leah’s doorstep—older, scarred, and world-weary—proposing a marriage of convenience between them. He needs a mother for his young ward, and Leah, with her capable good sense, comes highly recommended. What woman could say No to such a proposal? Not Leah. Fox has always wreaked havoc on her ability to think rationally.

But after their marriage, Leah confronts the chaotic reality of Fox’s life. His castle, ten miles up a rugged Highland glen, is shambolic. His ward, Madeline, is a precocious handful. Fox’s time in India is shrouded in rumor and mystery. Worst of all, Fox himself is distant and broken, his personality as altered as his scarred body.

Throughout it all, Leah is left with two questions: What happens to a woman after her most-cherished fantasy comes true? And can a marriage, begun in practicality, transform into something deeper? Something like . . . love.

The Element of Love by Mary Connealy


Release date: March 1, 2022
Publisher: Bethany House
Buy on Amazon (ad)

It's been years since I last read a Mary Connealy book, and this new series would be a great place to jump back in! My copy just arrived in the mail, so look for a review in the next few weeks.

She mixed danger, desperation, and deception together. Love was not the expected outcome.

With their sharp engineering minds, Laura Stiles and her two sisters have been able to deal with their mother's unfortunate choice in husband until they discovered his plans to marry each of them off to his lecherous friends. Now they must run away--far and fast--to find better matches to legally claim their portion of their father's lumber dynasty and seize control from their stepfather.

During their escape, Laura befriends a mission group heading to serve the poor in California. She quickly volunteers herself and her sisters to join their efforts. Despite the settlement being in miserable condition, the sisters are excited by the opportunity to put their skills to good use. Laura also sees potential in Caleb, the mission's parson, to help with gaining her inheritance. But when secrets buried in Caleb's past and in the land around them come to light, it'll take all the smarts the sisters have to keep trouble at bay.

Love, Decoded by Jennifer Yen


Release date: March 8, 2022
Publisher: Penguin Teen
Buy on Amazon (ad)

I am always down for an Austen retelling. This YA Emma adaptation sounds adorable!

A hilarious, heartfelt rom-com about the unexpected consequences of one teen's quest to help her friends find love, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen.

High school junior Gigi Wong strives to be the best. After all, that’s what everyone expects of her—her parents, friends, and even potential colleges. Thankfully, her best friend, Kyle, is always there to listen with a smile and a delicious bowl of ramen. Still, with her future—and her dreams—on the line, how is she to stand out when her classmates seem so perfect too?
 
Her answer comes in the form of an app writing contest. If Gigi can secure the nomination to represent her school, she has a chance at a prestigious tech internship. That’s sure to get her applications noticed . . . All she needs is a winning entry.
 
When transfer student and new friend Etta confides that she’s struggling to fit in, it gives Gigi an idea. What if she takes what she’s learned from shadowing her aunt Rose, a professional matchmaker, to create a fun friend-making app? Perfect!
 
When Gigi's app goes viral at school, she's the center of attention--and a major scandal. She never meant to hurt anyone, let alone Etta and Kyle. Can she save all she worked so hard for and the relationships that mean so much to her?

Are any of these March releases on your radar? I'd love to know what books you're anticipating this month!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received ARCs of some of these books for promotion/review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all opinions are my own. Some of the links in this post are affiliate links. This means if you click on the link and purchase an item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...