Saturday, April 20, 2019

Review: "Justice Delivered" by Patricia Bradley

While I don't read a ton of romantic suspense, I've quickly become a fan of Patricia Bradley's novels. I've especially enjoyed her Memphis Cold Case novels, of which Justice Delivered is the fourth.

Carly Smith came by her trust issues honestly. She's been at the mercy of merciless men, ignored by law enforcement officers who should have helped her, and seemingly rejected by her family. She can't even trust herself to do the right thing. Though she is working hard on building a new life, the past continues to haunt her when she discovers that the man she couldn't bring herself to report to the police is still out there, luring vulnerable girls under the guise of being a modeling agent.

When her own niece is kidnapped, Carly must overcome her fears and come forward with the information she has. But if that proves to be too little, too late--she'll have to go after the perpetrators herself.

Justice Delivered sets up Carly's story with a prologue taking place in 2010 and 2012 before jumping to the present, where the action really begins. Carly, a sex trafficking survivor, has built a life for herself as a substance abuse counselor. But when she learns a new patient was traffickedby the same man who abducted and sold her, she realizes it's time to return to Memphis and face her past.

Carly's story is filled with twists and turns as it quickly becomes clear that someone is out to get her, and she doesn't know whom to trust. She also reconnects with her ex-boyfriend Logan, the man she was dating when she was abducted ... the man she always suspected was involved with her kidnapping. But now Logan is a police officer assigned to protect her. The question is, is he trustworthy? (I'll admit I flipped to the back of the book to find out, something I rarely do!)

While I fairly quickly pegged the majority of the bad guys, I didn't have their connections to Carly and/or motivations completely figured out, and I enjoyed watching everything unfold.

Also, David & Maggie, whose romance has wound its way through the series, finally see their story wrapped up, which I enjoyed. (This book totally works as a stand-alone novel; a few characters from previous novels appear, but not in any way that requires you to know their stories.)

Overall, this is a thrilling, can't-put-it-down book that's so enjoyable. Definitely my favorite in the series! 4-1/2 stars.

Buy the book.
Read my reviews of Bradley's Memphis Cold Case books Justice Delayed (4-1/2 stars), Justice Buried (4-1/2 stars), and Justice Betrayed (4-1/2 stars) and the Logan Point series: A Promise to Protect (4 stars), Gone Without a Trace (4-1/2 stars), and Silence in the Dark (4 stars).

Patricia Bradley is the author of Justice Delayed, Justice Buried, Justice Betrayed, and Justice Delivered, as well as the Logan Point series. Bradley won an Inspirational Reader's Choice Award in Suspense, was a finalist for the Genesis Award, won a Daphne du Maurier Award, and won a Touched by Love Award. She is cofounder of Aiming for Healthy Families, Inc., and she is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. Bradley makes her home in Mississippi. Learn more at

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Revell through the Revell Reads program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. Also, some of the links in this post are affiliate links. This means if you click on the link and purchase an item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...